Sunny Mountain

It’s the end of a beautiful warm day and I’m sitting in the garden looking at the sunset.
I decide to write a blog. Taking my laptop outside with me, and making an attempt to write.
The photos on my laptop distract me though. I’m just back from a two-week holiday and I can’t stop looking at the pictures we took. We did a lot and saw a lot of beautiful places in Germany. Two weeks away and although we’re only back for a couple of days now, it already feels like we’re back much longer than that. Just thinking that we were still enjoying our holiday last week is weird and makes me think that two weeks is way too short a time to fully wind down. I’m not the easiest person to start relaxing. It always takes a while for me to wind down and I always have a hard time restarting again after a break. Now that we’re back everything is slowly turning back to normal, starting with laundry and all of the day-to-day matters. We have to work again next week… which I don’t even want to think about…not yet…
It’s good to be home again, but at the same time I wish our holiday could have lasted a bit longer…
Looking at the pictures, memories of the past two weeks come back and make me smile. We had a good time together and laughed a lot. We saw so many beautiful places and it was great to experience an area we never visited before. Holiday is over, but thankfully we took a lot of pictures that helps us remember the good times we had for a long time.

Meanwhile it’s dark now…and I moved inside because it is getting a bit chilly.
I just opened a bottle of wine, which we bought in the area we visited in Germany, the Mosel Valley. Taste of holiday, so I’m good to go and finish this blog.

While I was away on holiday, Robb was very busy with the animals… Just in case you missed it, check out my previous blogs. The animals kept Robb busy for weeks!
Those animals were taking over his house and I think that at some point things got a little bit out of control, which caused Robb to try to catch them:

Everyone was wondering what was going on with the animals, but all was revealed a couple of weeks ago. The animals were the cast for a music video. I just hope Robb was able to keep those animals in line…and got them to do what he wanted for the video… We’re not sure yet when exactly the video will be released, but keep an eye on Robb’s Facebook page to stay updated!

Below are a couple of videos of things happening behind the scenes during the video shoot:

Monkey fail…

And here’s a link to the behind the scenes pictures. As you can see a lot of people were involved with the making of this video!
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1013656132008362.1073741845.201700783203905

Publicatie1

Time to end this long blog.
There’s one song that perfectly suits the blog I just wrote.
Sunny Mountain. It’s a song Robb wrote about the time he and his fiancée had in Italy 2 years ago. The place where Robb wrote the album ‘Sleep Tonight’. There’s a certain melancholy in this song. The same feeling I have when thinking back of our two week holiday…
The lyrics say it all.

I’ll be on the sunny mountain
On the roads back to our home
Through the wooded green lands
Weaving circles with the trees

We owe you for this life
We owe you for this life

Oh the heart is tearful
For the beauty in our view
Earth that’s placed so gently
Decorates our spinning world

I’m trying hard to weigh all the reasons to leave
I’m coming home to my own genesis
I’ve got a feeling that I’ll long for this place badly when I want to be free

I’ll be on the sunny mountain
On the roads back to our home
Through the wooded green lands
Weaving circles with the trees
Away

We owe you for this life
We owe you for this life
We owe you for this life
We owe you for this life

Meet me on the sunny mountain
On the roads back to our home
Through the wooded green lands
Weaving circles with the trees

Leave a Reply

