Stars

It’s Sunday morning and I’m waking up with coffee. The start of a beautiful day. The sun is shining, today temperatures will go up to 25°C. It’s still quiet in the house. The children are still sleeping. I love these moments…some quiet time in the morning. I’m never in the best mood when waking up. It’s always best to just let me be for a bit and don’t say too much in the morning. I always need time to wake up and get myself ready for the day.

I’ve not been writing much lately. Summer is distracting me. Last night I was sitting outside. It was a beautiful summer night. I watched the sunset. It’s something I really love. Seeing the colours of the sky change and while it’s getting darker seeing the stars getting brighter. Last week Wednesday there was a meteor shower and I spent a couple of hours outside star gazing. So beautiful to see! It always makes me realise how insignificant we actually are. While looking up I was thinking that a lot of people were probably doing the same thing as I did, star gazing… It’s weird to think that no matter where you are in the world, no matter how different things are in each country and how torn apart this world is, we all share the same sun, moon and stars.
While star gazing I always think about a lot of things. It’s always putting me in a thoughtful mood, making me count my blessings, making me remember people who aren’t there anymore but have a special place in my heart.

Last night I was thinking about all that is to come in the following months as for Robb’s music.
There’s a very busy time ahead of us. A single/video release is coming up and there’s the tour of The Netherlands in October.
Last week another date was added to the tour. It’s a very full and busy schedule! I’m looking forward to this week. It will be a tiring, but great week! Below is the tour poster with all dates.

2015 Poster - master copy B

The video for ‘Headstrong’ is in editing stages at the moment. One thing is for sure, the making of this video already got a lot of attention…online and during filming.
Imagine that you’re walking your dog on a quiet day and bumping into these animals…
In the first take of this scene, the Monkey slipped in mud and the Giraffe’s head got stuck in the trees …

Or imagine people’s reaction to this… The Ulster String Quartet playing while the animals are dancing around…

A few more scenes need to be filmed for this video, which will take place very soon. Keep an eye on Robb’s social media sites to stay updated about the video and single release!

A song to end this blog with…’Stars’, a song Robb wrote after he and his fiancée spent a night watching a meteor shower.
This is a live version of the song, recorded two years ago.

What is this light, that comes from above ?
Channeling time, channeling life

To see these starts for the first time
A brand new light in the sky

Now we know, yes we know
There is light, there is love
We will stand, we will fall
Still light shines on

I look at one star, pointed and bright
The longer I stare, I’m engulfed by the light

Out of sight in the day
Overwhelmed by light from the sun

Now I know, yes I know
There is light, there is love
We will stand, we will fall
Still light shines on

Now we know, yes we know
There is light, there is love
We will stand, we will fall
Still light shines on

We’ve got the light, we’ve got the light of stars in our hearts
We’ve got the light, we’ve got the light of stars in our hearts
We’ve got the light, we’ve got the light of stars in our hearts
We’ve got the light, we’ve got the light of stars in our hearts

The album version is available here:

Leave a Reply

