Where’s my inspiration??

Ever tried writing when you don’t have any inspiration?
I am actually doing that right now… Since the start of the year I’ve been telling myself that I should write a blog again…which I did a couple of weeks ago. I hoped that by writing that blog inspiration to write more blogs would come back to me but it didn’t…
I really love writing but for some reason I am not inspired at the moment…
Somewhere in the past few months I lost my inspiration and I can’t remember where I left it 😉

Last Friday I told myself to write a blog again during the weekend…nothing happened… All that is happening is a little voice in my head telling me that I haven’t been writing for a long time and that it’s really time to get back into it again…
Numerous times I decided to write a blog. Determined I would start my laptop, open a blank page  and start writing…well…not really… 9 out of 10 times nothing would happen and if I did write something I was kind of disappointed after reading it…the delete button has been used a lot! What often happens is that there’s always something that distracts me…I end up searching for new music, watching silly videos, reading totally not important and irrelevant posts on Facebook or I put my laptop aside and start crocheting…or start doing things that are on my way too long to-do-list.

I’m off for two days now and yesterday I (again) decided to write a blog.
Well, here I am…writing…
And to my own surprise I already wrote more than I did in the past couple of weeks!
The subject ”no inspiration” seems to bring inspiration…
I might as well keep it going now!

As you’ve probably already noticed on social media or read in my previous blog, Robb will release a new single ‘To Be A Fool’ on the 1st of April. We’ve been receiving lots of silly pictures. Thank you to those of you who’ve already contributed to the video! If you didn’t join yet, you can still be involved!
Send your silly clips and pictures to fool@robbmurphy.com and you’ll see yourself in the finished video!

The artwork for the new single is finished and is created by Ronan Reid.

Artwork 'To Be A Fool' by Ronan Reid

Check out his website to see more of his great work! www.roistootall.com

Last but not least, there are a few gigs coming up in the following months:

Saturday 5th of March, Belfast Nashville Songwriters Festival http://belfastnashville.com/, In The Round Session in the Pretoria Concert Room in The Clayton Hotel Belfast http://www.claytonhotelbelfast.com/, doors 2.30 pm

Saturday 26th of March, The Good Life Festival, 1 pm http://goodlifeoxfordisland.com/

Saturday 9th of April, Irish Vegan Festival at the Ulster Hall, 1.30 pm
http://www.irishveganfestival.com/

Time to end this blog… No blog without a song! An old song this time, ‘Never Letting You Go’.

Listen and enjoy! And…don’t forget to download the song, it’s free!

Leave a Reply

