Today

Where does time go? Something I asked myself a lot in the past few weeks. It was a busy time and it often felt like there weren’t enough hours in the week to get everything done…
What is it about time? Time fascinates me. A while ago I wrote a blog about time:
Next Time

Sometimes time really is my worst enemy and sometimes it is my best friend… Time is precious…like I mentioned in a previous blog time brings countless options, possibilities, chances and decisions.
Time can bring stress, but it’s all about how we look at it, how we take time…enemy or friend?
Last week I ran into this video:

Scott Thrift, filmmaker and designer, designed a 24 hour clock, called today. A clock that shows dawn, noon, dusk and midnight, with only one hand representing the day. It moves twice as slow as the clocks we’re used to. With this clock Scott Thrift wants to change the way we look at time and  when I first saw this video I really wondered why no one else thought of this before? Only looking at ‘Today’ makes me feel a lot more relaxed.

timeclocks.gif

That video let my imagination run wild… How good would it be if we didn’t let time dictate our lives… What if we could just make an appointment ‘today’ instead of ‘2.15 pm’… How relaxed would things get… Working ‘today’…instead of working from 8 – 5… Getting up in the morning when we had enough sleep, instead of getting up after an alarm clock brutally woke you up… It would mean less stress, that’s for sure! Guess I’ll have to dream on for now, but this clock fascinates me. It fascinated me enough to write a blog about it 😉

Time…it’s almost time for a summer break! In a couple of weeks we’ll be enjoying some time off.
The past few months have been busy. Robb and the band have been working on new songs and there will be one more release from the album ‘Sleep Tonight’, which will be the title track.
At the moment a video is being made for it. More information about this release will follow after summer!

A song to end this blog with. ‘A Good Place For Us’ from the album ‘Sleep Tonight’.
It’s a song about all the distractions we’re living with nowadays…the internet, social media, constantly checking phones, how stressed life can be and how things were before we even had internet…different time…different world…

If you want to know more about Scott Thrift and the ‘Today’-clock, have a look at this website:
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/scottthrift/today

Thank you for reading this blog! Wishing you a great summer!

 

 

Leave a Reply

