My Joy

Lyrics

I heard somebody say
We weren’t built in that way
Now its been ten years more
And I still come through that door

When I was just a boy
My heart was filled with joy
Some years can leave you burned
Now my joy has returned

I will be the one for you
I will share it all with you
And when our minds are tired and old I will hold you
Just like we are new

It is a lonely heart
That makes true love depart
I once was just like you
Stubborn in my point of view
It’s what men do

I will be the one for you
I will share it all with you
And when our minds are tired and old I will hold you
Just like we are new

And all I see is colours when I hold you tight
It takes much more than dollars just to make it right
Yeah there’s ups and downs but even day has night

I will be the one for you
I will share it all with you
And when our minds are tired and old I will hold you

And I will give it all to you
Nothing less would ever do
And when our days are nearly though I will still love
Just like we are new

Usually I’m ending my blogs with music, but I thought I’d start my blog with music for a change…
“My Joy”, a new song. Robb shared it with the public a couple of days ago.
Robb and the band have been working on new songs in the past months and ‘My Joy’ is the first song of the new album that’s finished. Here’s what Robb says about it himself:

On YouTube Robb explains how this song came together:
“Written at the end of last year ‘My Joy’ came together pretty fast, the guitar phrases through-out lead the vocal melody. The first line of the song jumped into my head when playing the riff, “I heard somebody say, we weren’t built in that way. Now it’s been ten years more, and I still come through that door”. This set me on the path to tell a story of a love which does not grow old, even though the body does. The band then added layers and the song builds organically until the end with the aim to leave the listener both hopeful and uplifted! Thanks for listening – Robb”

We’re not sure yet when the next album will be released. There’s a lot of recording to do for it and just like any other album, it’s a long creative process.

Robb and the band started rehearsing again. They’re also practicing new songs, which can be heard live during the upcoming tour of The Netherlands.  It’s going to be the fourth time that Robb and the band will be touring in The Netherlands and it’s a very full schedule. We’re preparing things for the tour at the moment and we’re really looking forward to it.

2016-poster-a3-lower-res

Do you want to stay updated on all things happening? Don’t want to miss out on Robb and the band’s shenanigans?
Follow Robb Murphy on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram!

https://twitter.com/TheRobbMurphy

https://www.facebook.com/TheRobbMurphy/

https://www.instagram.com/therobbmurphy/

Thanks for reading! Wishing you all a good day!

Leave a Reply

