Story behind the picture #1

Robb posted this picture a couple of weeks ago. It sure got people’s attention and led to funny comments. Robb never revealed the story behind the picture though. It’s about time someone does! 😉

Seeing the picture immediately made me giggle…a reminder of good times!!
This photo was taken when we were packing up after the last show of the tour of The Netherlands in 2016.
At the start of the tour Robb showed us this video and asked if we had seen it yet:

The Pen Pineapple Apple Pen song… a video that went viral in no time!
This song became the theme of the tour.
I can’t remember how many times I heard someone sing this during the tour, but believe me…I heard it a lot!!:
“I have a pen, I have a apple
Uh
Apple-Pen

I have a pen, I have pineapple
Uh
Pineapple-Pen

Apple-Pen, Pineapple-Pen
Uh
Pen-Pineapple-Apple-Pen
Pen-Pineapple-Apple-Pen”

Maybe you know the feeling of being tired and getting into a laughing stage at some point. Usually experienced with other over-tired friends; you start laughing at anything and everything and once it starts it’s almost impossible to make it stop. That’s what happens a lot during tours. When tiredness kicks in, silliness takes over.

That’s exactly what is going on in this picture. Everyone was tired after a whole week of touring, we were packing up after the last show when someone decided it was time for one more “pen pineapple apple pen” dance.

pen pineapple pen

So, that’s the story behind this picture. Keep an eye out on Robb’s Facebook page and this blog, because I’ll write more stories behind the picture soon!

One last bit of news before I end this blog.
In case you missed it on social media, we were happy and pleased to see that Pure M Magazine included North Star in their ‘Best of 2017 in Irish Music’!!
PureMZine Best of 2017 in Irish Music..

If you didn’t hear ‘North Star’ yet…you can listen to it on Spotify:

Please hit the follow button while you’re there!

Leave a comment