Hello 2018!

holiday

Someone please turn back time… Tomorrow I’ll be back at work after a 2 week break and I’m far from ready… I can already see myself waking up tomorrow morning totally confused and wondering why my alarm went off in the middle of the night… It may take a minute but then reality will kick in… Break is over, the new year started, no more pyjama days and no more sleeping in. Back to work it is!
Hello holiday blues! 😉

It’s good to get back into some routine though. Being off for a while is good, but laziness kicked in and I lost my productivity at some point during my 2 week break.

It’s also time to get things going again with the music. We have a lot of plans for 2018. Last year was all about setting the foundations. Like Robb mentioned in his newsletter, for us 2017 has been a year of planning and preparing for the new things to come in 2018. We have been writing, recording, upgrading (studio and brains), creating online content, and collaborating.
This year we’ll be sharing a lot of what we’ve been working on and we’re really looking forward to it!

Just in case you’ve missed things on social media, here are a couple of updates:

A new website is one of the things we’ve worked on last year and it’s live now. Check it out! You’ll find news, pictures, music, videos, blog, tourdates and more!

http://www.robbmurphy.com/

Let us know your thoughts about it! Do you like the website? Is there something missing on the website that you would like to be there? We would love to get your feedback!

Also, we’re now using Bandsintown to announce gigs. Track Robb on there to stay updated on upcoming live shows.

Upcoming Tour Dates

 

It’s 9 pm and I’m going to relax a bit and think of the good memories made in the past few weeks before going to bed.
Time to end this blog with a song… ‘Headstrong’
I definitely “need my headstrong” tomorrow!!

 

Leave a comment